Alice at Rapha Supercross

Rapha Supercross | Alexandra Palace | 27th October 2013

 

I entered this race in the belief that I would get to race in fancy dress and do a ‘Tequila Shortcut’ to avoid the more challenging obstacles. Somehow I entered myself in the more serious race….

And I managed a good faceplant whilst retaining third in the Senior women. Sadly, in the belief that Juniors count as as Women, I thought I had come fourth and did not appear at the podium. Hopefully nobody minded…?

First Last Team Cat.
1 Tamina Oliver Team CTC Senior
2 Rachel Fenton Senior
3 Holly MacMahon Team Darenth Junior
4 Alice Miller Look Mum No Hands! Senior
5 Astrid Wingler Team CTC Veteran
6 Hannah Ormesher North Road CC Senior
7 Abigail Armstrong Hackney GT Veteran
8 Lisa Rowledge N/A
9 Sue McIntyre Veteran
10 Emma Towers Twickenham CC Senior
11 Maria David Dulwich Paragon CC Veteran
12 Kelly Clark
13 Alison Crutchley N/A
14 Louise Rodosthenous North Road CC N/A

6L9A0412For further CX updates from me (rather than spam the team blog with my CX endeavours) be sure to check out my blog

 

Leave a Reply

