Season Opener

By Charlotte

Shabby TTs at the start of the season are my speciality. I think I need to get a duff race under my belt so that I can move on and improve. I suppose that if I’d been a minute or two off the winner’s time (as if – Sigma Sport’s uber-talented Wouter Sybrandy set a new course record today), I’d have peaked far too early and could look forward to limited gains in my performance.

The course was challenging: great descents, stiff climbs and a quick finish.  They don’t call them “hardriders” for nothing.

Whatever I felt about my ride I did cross the line as first lady and there were moments where I felt like I am starting to get strong. I shall focus on the positives and learn some lessons.  Onwards! Upwards!

Leave a Reply

